collapse collapse

* Links

* Forum Menu

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 80
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 6
  • Dot Users Online:

* Board Stats

• stats Total Members: 2373
  • stats Total Posts: 86105
  • stats Total Topics: 14747
  • stats Total Categories: 5
  • stats Total Boards: 63
  • stats Most Online: 721

* Search

Author Topic: how do we get expiernence?  (Read 19435 times)

Forensicgirl2005

how do we get expiernence?
« on: September 20, 2005, 11:04:30 AM »
I graduated with a BS in Forensic Science, this past May.  I have had interviews for Fellowships and Jobs.  It seems as though even if i answer all of the questions they throw at me correctly, I still end up recieving a letter saying sorry but you do not have enough experience.  Can anyone help me out?

Offline Brenda Lawrence

• AFTE Member
Re: how do we get expiernence?
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2005, 12:22:47 PM »
Probably the best way to get experience in order to get hired in a laboratory is to try and get in as a volunteer.  The problem right now is that because of the popularity of forensic science right now due to shows like "CSI", etc. it can be difficult to get into a lab simply because there are so many people who now want to try it.  You also may try to go for things like laboratory technician positions if they are available.  It might help you get your foot in the door and allow you to get familiar with the forensic lab setting and give you some practical experience.