collapse collapse

* Links

* Forum Menu

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 77
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 4
  • Dot Users Online:

* Board Stats

• stats Total Members: 2373
  • stats Total Posts: 86088
  • stats Total Topics: 14745
  • stats Total Categories: 5
  • stats Total Boards: 63
  • stats Most Online: 721

* Search

Author Topic: Internships anyone?  (Read 25863 times)

CString

Internships anyone?
« on: October 23, 2006, 04:41:30 PM »
I'm a student at IUPUI (Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis) and a student of Jay Siegel in his FIS program. I'm in the process of trying to find a good place to go to for an internship this summer. I'm interested mainly in firearms and toolmarks and have no idea really where I would like to go for this, except the obvious BATF. My internship would be from the end of May to the end of August. Any suggestions?

Offline Charles Clow

• Board of Directors
Re: Internships anyone?
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2006, 05:32:48 PM »
My suggestion would be that you contact either Dave Brundage or Cole Goater at at the Indianapolis-Marion County Forensic Services Agency 317-327-3670.  One of these gentlemen might be able to point you in the right direction if you are set on staying in that area.

CMC
« Last Edit: October 23, 2006, 09:13:55 PM by Charles Clow »

Offline Evan Thompson

• AFTE Member
  • retired
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2006, 05:41:49 PM »
The Washington State Patrol Crime Laboratory Division has interns on a regular basis.  Give me a call tomorrow [206-262-6046 PST].   Evan Thompson
Evan Thompson
-----------------------------------
Never live a life gray
928-607-6123

Offline Michelle Dilbeck

• AFTE Friend
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2006, 07:13:28 PM »