collapse collapse

* Links

* Forum Menu

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

* Board Stats

• stats Total Members: 2373
  • stats Total Posts: 86105
  • stats Total Topics: 14747
  • stats Total Categories: 5
  • stats Total Boards: 63
  • stats Most Online: 721

* Search

Author Topic: Projectile Retrieval in the Hospital  (Read 18455 times)

Offline Brandon Bertolli

• AFTE Friend
Projectile Retrieval in the Hospital
« on: November 10, 2004, 05:32:13 PM »
Firstly I'm new here, so let me introduce myself by greeting you all warmly. Good day from Brandon the South African!

Secondly, I am not a forensic scientist, I am a radiographer who has a keen interest in the preservation of evidence as pertains to live gunshot victims being treated at hospital. To this end I am writing a book whose title is "Projectile Tracking in Live Gunshot Cases." This title may change. The book is a technical work that is primarily aimed at all the health professionals who may come into contact with the gunshot victim, review any images, and affect the patient's management. A large proportion of this book is given to the proper techniques employed to X-ray the patient, and the proper recognition of projectile densities and contours on X-ray with a view to identifying the projectile and tracking its terminal trajectory within the patient (if possible).